Madeleine: Registering a death abroad

Madeleine Beth McCann

I decided that it might be best if I sought the services of an Anglo-Portuguese law firm. And went for this firm.

I emailed them:

“Hi

I am interested in registering a death abroad in Portugal and wish to know whether you provide this service?

Thanks

John Hirst”.

And received the following email in reply:

“Dear Mr. Hirst,

Thank you for your e-mail.

Please be advised that we provide such services but I would ask you to provide more details if possible, so that I can ascertain what the next steps shall be and provide you with a quote.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards,

Isabel

Isabel Olazabal Ferreira

Senior Associate”.

I have been rather busy with my other passion, obtaining the vote for convicted prisoners, which has been in the news this week, so I could not pursue Justice for Madeleine. However, as that has eased up a bit I can now focus on providing Isabel with more detail to allow her to proceed.

I will, of course, keep you all updated on the progress of obtaining justice for Madeleine. That is, the issue of a death certificate/inquest for Madeleine.

More detail here.

Tags: , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Madeleine: Registering a death abroad”

  1. Jo Says:

    Well done John

    Let us know what we could do to help and when you get the death certificate.I WANT to see Hogg without her wig on but still in court

  2. John Hirst Says:

    Hi Jo

    I don’t want to do a McCann and set up a fighting fund, but you will note from Isabel’s email that there will be a cost. So, I may have to put up a paypal donate button.

Leave a comment